What do I do if a student registers more than once?

/What do I do if a student registers more than once?

What do I do if a student registers more than once?

A. If the student has enrolled with an incorrect email, then enrolled again with a correct email. Please contact Customer Care Rep to delete the incorrect user account.

B. If a user has enrolled in a section and admin has added them into the section, please contact Customer Care Rep to delete the one of the user accounts.

Please note, when you call Customer Care Rep at 1-800-533-8095, make note of what user account the student has done work in and that is the account we will keep.

If the student has completed work in both user accounts, you can choose which one you would like to keep.

2020-04-03T21:29:51+00:00

All email confirmations are down until further notice. This includes students enrollment, instructors and school admins confirmation for course sections. The site is operating as normal and is usable otherwise.